A Macbook prospect

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by zeniswise, Nov 25, 2014.

1. zeniswise macrumors member

Hi,

I'm a pc user and I was thinking of the possibility of getting a MacBook Pro/air. I'm a pastry chef and planning on opening a pastry shop in the future.

I want to know if a macbook pro/air have more benefits than a pc for my situation/profession? I never dealt with Apple beside iphone

2. Meister Suspended

Meister

:apple: offers better quality in every regard. It always makes me crinch when I have to use Windows.

3. zeniswise thread starter macrumors member

Personally I don't know that ... That's why I was hoping you guys can clarify why Mac is better than pc for my pastry shop business

4. JHUFrank macrumors 6502a

JHUFrank

Even as big as MacRumors forums are, I am not sure there are many pastry shop entrepreneurs on here who could help you in that category.

5. leman macrumors 604

A Macbook has a polished aluminium surface and is definitely better to roll out dough on than an average PC laptop. Also, its easy to disinfect. Also, as suggested in a different thread, it makes a very nice panini grill, in case you'd like to extend your business in the future. Personally, I'd recommend you a MacBook Air - the thin edge can be used to cut a dough/cheese or even soft vegetables. Want to keep something warm? Just start a youtube video and a constant nice temperature of 50C is guaranteed! All in all — perfect multi-purpose tool for a pastry chef!

6. snaky69 macrumors 603

It will do nothing for you a comparably priced Windows based PC won't, unless you are looking to run very specific apps.

I prefer the OS X interface and way of interacting with the computer (multi-touch trackpad, natural scrolling, inertial scrolling) but there is pretty much nothing I do on my Mac that couldn't be done on a PC.