Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

kaiserbreath

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 17, 2012
Hey guys.

Ive been using this phone for over 2 months with no issues.
However today I received a notification message when I checked the phone completely hung.Luckily I remembered to click a screenshot button before I had to reboot the OS. Please have a look at the attached image.

The message is something like "V R watchin Ur every Moment by 3 Different Sources..". This is really freaky but I hope its not true :(. Is there a way some other device could communicate with mine and send a message? :confused:

I tried to look for similar cases online but no avail. Its not a notification from any of my applications (whatsapp/facebook) in fact if you check the screenshot it does not even show the application beside it.
Does anyone know how this is possible and is there any way I can check if there is any security hole in the device that allowed for something like this to pop up randomly.

Please help me out on what step should I take ahead. I can connect this to a mac to try and gather additional information from the phone but I have no clue where to start.

Attachments

• IMG_1474.JPG
    IMG_1474.JPG
    111.6 KB · Views: 158

swordfish5736

macrumors 68000
Jun 29, 2007
Cesspool
And what app did this come from? It seems you conveniently cut the top off of the screenshot so it's probably just a notification from a game you have

kaiserbreath

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 17, 2012
The website you linked me for definitely seems like a joke but when the phone restarted the message/notification was nowhere to be found.

I'm not sure how the screenshot worked, I immediately pressed it as I saw the message.The OS may not be updating the display but it saved the screenshot I presume.

----------