Absinthe 2.0: "Waiting for process to complete..." - FIXED! in Absinthe 2.0.1 UPDATE

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Netherscourge, May 25, 2012.

  1. Netherscourge, May 25, 2012
    Last edited: May 25, 2012

    Netherscourge macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    #1
    I get to this point and then after about 2 minutes it says:

    "Recovery completed. If you want to retry jailbreaking, unplug you device and plug it back in."

    The phone is still on Official 5.1.1 and un-jailbroken.

    Tried it twice - still not jailbroken.

    Is this because the JB program is trying to download and install Cydia to the device and because the servers are getting swamped it's timing out?

    I reset the device and erased all settings ahead of time. Any ideas?


    EDIT - FIXED. Absinthe 2.0.1 FIXES the problem!

    Go get the new update on the Greenpoison site if you have issues!
     
  2. Minhimalism macrumors 65816

    Minhimalism

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    When I used the erase all settings button, my jailbreak failed countless times. When I jailbroke from a clean restore and nothing else, it worked flawlessly. Try this :]
     
  3. Netherscourge thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    #3
    So restore from backup first - THEN jailbreak?
     
  4. Qoo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Location:
    MI
    #4
    restore to a fresh 5.1.1 and then jailbreak and then restore from your backup.
     
  5. Netherscourge thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    #5
    Oh, I see.

    ok - thanks.

    ----------

    Question - how do I restore to 5.1.1 if I'm already on 5.1.1.?

    Is there a way to force a clean 5.1.1?

    I honestly don't know how.

    Thanks.

    lol
     
  6. Maverik3 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    #6
    I am having the same issue and I completely restored mine to a fresh 5.1.1
     
  7. Netherscourge thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    #7
    Just saw Greepoison uploaded Absinthe 2.0.1 to their site.

    I guess there's a bug fix in there?

    Anyone have a changelog for it?

    ----------

    UPDATE:

    FIXED!

    There's a NEW UPDATE for Absinthe - 2.0.1 on the Greepoison site.

    THIS version worked on the first try no problems!

    Did not have to do a clean restore of 5.1.1.


    I recommend this version to anyone having issues!


    Thanks!
     
  8. Qoo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Location:
    MI
    #8
    Try to downloaded the latest Absinthe 2.0.1 version and see it solve your problem or not, if not just download the clean 5.1.1 ios and follow the steps below to restore -

    download clean 5.1.1 ios - http://www.redmondpie.com/download-...-4-3gs-ipad-ipod-touch-direct-official-links/

    open itunes

    Window User - Hold (Shift)
    Mac User - Hold (ALT)

    and click on RESTORE then click on the 5.1.1 clean download and itune will do the rest for you.

    when you finish the update then open the Absinthe to jailbreak.

    it should be working now.
     
  9. Netherscourge thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    #9
    Thanks.

    But I got it working on with the new Absinthe 2.0.1 update!

    Everything is up and running fine now!
     
  10. Qoo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Location:
    MI
    #10
    Congrats!!!
     
  11. jps1012 macrumors 6502a

    jps1012

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    NYC
  12. kodeman53 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    #12
    Same link as before.
     
  13. MattMJB0188 macrumors 68000

    MattMJB0188

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    #13
    Maybe I'm missing something here, but where are the detailed instructions on how to do this?
     
  14. kodeman53 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    #14
    The instructions and the links are at greenpois0n.com. Is that what you were asking about?
     
  15. spartanrob macrumors 6502

    spartanrob

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #15
    Still can't JB my iPad 2, Absinthe crashes everytime.

    No issues with my 4S
     
  16. DerekRod macrumors 6502a

    DerekRod

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Location:
    NY
    #16
    I keep getting lockdown-5 error.iPhone refuses to restore during JB until I open messages then it resprings no cydia icon and then absinthe says lockdown 5 error anyone have a fix for this im using 2.0.1 btw
     
  17. robots3humans0, May 25, 2012
    Last edited: May 25, 2012

    robots3humans0 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Location:
    London, Ontario
    #17
    I've got the same issue. Can't really count how many times I've tried. I even used the command line interface rather than Absinthe and still nothing. I used the command line to watch the syslog and lockdownd showed up when unlocking it (seems logical..). So I'm going to try again setting the auto-lock to never (even though I don't use a passcode). That way the screen is on the whole time. Maybe that'll work.

    Edit: no such luck. Still hangs on waiting for reboot after not restoring during the JB process. Restoring again.
     
  18. DerekRod macrumors 6502a

    DerekRod

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Location:
    NY
    #18
    Link to the CLI jailbreak
     
  19. robots3humans0 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Location:
    London, Ontario
  20. DerekRod macrumors 6502a

    DerekRod

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Location:
    NY
    #20
  21. robots3humans0 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Location:
    London, Ontario
    #21
    Sucks. I'm giving up for now I guess. Can't really do much else.
     
  22. DerekRod macrumors 6502a

    DerekRod

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Location:
    NY
  23. bloodyredd macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    #23
    I just downloaded 2.0.1 and jailbreaked my ipad 4 times already and cydia still does not appear. -_- I even lost all of my apps but kept pictures @_@ Help?
     
  24. robots3humans0 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Location:
    London, Ontario
    #24
    I could see that being an issue if we were actually using Cydia. Absinthe won't reboot/restore our phones. Not sure if that's a Cydia thing..
     
  25. DerekRod macrumors 6502a

    DerekRod

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Location:
    NY
    #25
    Yeah in order to install to install cydia it has to be downloaded from somewhere
     

Share This Page