Accidentally created empty space on home screen.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by s8film40, Aug 15, 2008.

1. s8film40 macrumors 6502

s8film40

I thought this was an interesting glitch, I was installing the "Scan Life" application on my iPhone (the app was a waste of time by the way, didn't work), and it started to load the application. It never really downloaded it, it sat there saying loading. So after a few moments of waiting I decided to try to restart the download. it added a second scanlife icon next to the previous one and began loading and installing, when it was done the original one I had started installing disappeared and was replaced by movable blank space. I started playing with it and found that I could move it by moving other icons around it. I then decided to see how to get rid of it so I reset the phone it was still there, the only way I found to remove it was to delete and reinstall the application.

Attached Files:

2. DipDog3 macrumors 65816

DipDog3

3. TEG macrumors 604

TEG

Mine did that when updating Sudoku Daily. Two Icons appeared, then the leftmost disappeared and I could move the blank space, but it soon disappeared when the full page filled with apps.

I would actually really like to be able to do this, as part of the OS.

TEG

4. profetto macrumors regular

Thats awesome!

I wish the OS did allow for this, I think it would help in organization of all the apps.

5. umdjb macrumors regular

6. profetto macrumors regular

It's an application avaible in the app store, I have it on my phone too.

7. s8film40 thread starter macrumors 6502

s8film40

I downloaded from the App Store, it's completely useless I'll probably delete it soon.

8. rockinrocker macrumors 65816

rockinrocker

i just checked for it to and couldn't find anything.
    what's it do?

9. Interstella5555 macrumors 603

Interstella5555