ADC Student Discount Question...

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by zepadikt, Apr 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zepadikt macrumors newbie

So, I found out about this cool ADC discount. One question, though--do I really need to be a computer student? I am a theology student. I am not studying development. Does this matter? Can I still get the discount? Do they check to see what kind of student you are?

Thanks!

2. suneohair macrumors 68020

suneohair

You should be a developer... but besides that you don't have to be a "computer" student.

Theology... wow.

3. aeiz macrumors member

Apple doesn't care what your major is. You can sign up for ADC student as long as you are at least 18, currently enrolled, and can provide them with proof. Oh, don't forget the $99 ;)

4. zepadikt thread starter macrumors newbie

One more question...

Thanks for your answers!

Does it take longer to receive your Mac if ordering through the ADC discount? If so, how much longer?

5. MacClueless macrumors member

Students get a discount anyway. I don't think the ADC discount is much better if any at all.

6. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

WildCowboy

Staff Member

The ADC discount is significantly better than the EDU discount on high end machines.

7. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

xUKHCx

That is not what the general reports on Macrumors suggest, do a little searching through the forums and there are many posts regarding the discounts.

It takes a little while to get the ADC sorted but once setup i doubt it will take any longer for you to get your mac

8. sammich macrumors 601

sammich

The ADC discount is an roughly an extra 10% off the education pricing. You will get a total of ~20% off. Which is a pretty good deal to me, it just depends on what you get. Remember, this is once in a lifetime discount, so you may as well use it on something expensive (ala my brand new 17" MBP).