Adobe CC Desktop

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by kissmo, Jun 19, 2014.

  1. kissmo macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary
    #1
    Does any of you guys have the issue with Adobe CC Desktop Launcher?

    I start mine and the window pops up, then I see the spinning (flower or whatever is that very thingy) and then remains there.
    I was trying to see if I can get the updates for PS and Bridge.
     
  2. kastorff macrumors regular

    kastorff

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    #2
    I got the same behavior this morning. Rebooting the laptop fixed it. There's a new user agreement and the app hangs trying to display it.
     
  3. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #3
    I had to quit and relaunch the updater app a couple of times.
     
  4. kissmo thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary
    #4
    Still no luck.
    I reboot the OS a million times, I quit and restart the updater...
    Still getting stuck :(((
     
  5. gwang73 macrumors 6502a

    gwang73

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #5
    I had the same issue and it is caused by the new terms. Log in using the adobe website and accept the terms there. Once you do that, the Adobe cc app will start working again.
     
  6. kevtucker macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    #6
    If you goto prodesigntools website you can download the Standalone Program you want to run which bypasses CC Loader.
     
  7. kissmo thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary
    #7
    Cool.
    Thanks!

    ----------

    Great! Thank you!
     
  8. baryon macrumors 68040

    baryon

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    #8
    It does that a lot even on Mavericks, I think it's just Adobe being Adobe as usual. Go to Activity Monitor and Force Quit the process called "Creative Cloud" or something like that. Then start Creative Cloud again, repeat about 5 times and it should work eventually. Then update your apps and make sure that Creative Cloud does NOT start automatically with your system. You only need it to update, it doesn't need to be running and spinning there all the time.
     

Share This Page