All my cydia sources gone?!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by riceboy927, Dec 31, 2010.

  1. riceboy927 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    #1
    So I was downloading something off cydia and it seemed to be working fine, I left my phone alone to get some water and then next thing I know I come back and it seemed to be turned off. I figured it simply had crashed and would boot into safe mode. However when I opened cydia all my sources were gone. ALL OF THEM :(, I googled this but the solutions didn't seem to help, or I did them wrong. Anyone have any idea how to fix this?
     
  2. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #2
    Attempt to add a source. This has happened to me with biteSMS beta. It prompt me to remove the corrupt .deb file, and the sources revived.
     
  3. riceboy927 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    #3
    thank you so much!!
     
  4. ocs1024 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    #4
    what source did you add to revive all of them?
     
  5. bella92108 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    #5
    I'm having the same issue, when I launched cydia it shows no sources but I SSH'd and it says theyre all there. But I tried to add a source and it fails to add because of a bitesms repo error even after I removed the bitesms repo via ssh. Any ideas? Cydia just crashes out :-(
     
  6. TJone macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #6
    It may be some unrelated network issue with Cydia. See if it works tomorrow. Something similar happened to me with all sources and all packages disappeared from Cydia but it fixed itself after a few hours - when I opened Cydia again it worked.
     
  7. LEXS1411 macrumors 65816

    LEXS1411

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #7
    FIX: If your Cydia is "blank" just go to Changes, click Refresh, and then restart Cydia
     
  8. bella92108, Jan 30, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2011

    bella92108 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    #8
    It's not that simple or people wouldn't ask. When that "refreshes" it doesn't reload anything, because the Sources list is empty... without sources = no list under changes.

    UPDATE: Still not working 4 days later... anyone else have suggestions? When I do a refresh I get errors galore about epelle.com and the old bitsms repo, but yet it's not listed in repos ... is there a way to just go back to only the default Cydia repos and I can just add my extras again?
     
  9. primalpolymath macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    #9
    I had this problem, I dug around and found a cydia.log in var/tmp that read
    "dpkg was interrupted, you must manually run 'dpkg --configure -a' to correct the problem."


    ssh into phone or use mobileterminal, run dpkg --configure -a, reboot, all better.:D
     
  10. barracudas macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    #10
    Locate and delete the following two files:
    /etc/apt/sources.list.d/cydia.list
    /var/lib/cydia/metadata.plist

    Remove anything in this folder. Leave the folder, just make sure it is empty:
    /var/lib/dpkg/updates/
     
  11. Rockboy5570 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013

Share This Page