Another Pathetic Cry For Help

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by 7254278, May 28, 2007.

1. 7254278 macrumors 68020

Hey guys,
    I am not usually one to make a thread like this but I dont know where to turn. I will start with what I believe is the source of my problem. I met a girl(i know it sounds cliché but I have never felt so much pain in my life) about 12 months ago. We became best friends. We flirted front and back and we have faced A LOT of drama but as things turn out we didnt end up together. I am in love with her and I am an amateur in this area cuz I am only 18 years old. Its been 12 months of constant pain, struggle, uncertainty and sleepless nights. I have tried many things including telling her I wanted nothing to do with her and that only lasted 3 weeks which consisted of awkward stares between us. In the end she got me back becuase like most males do when they are faced with the one they love, I melt. I am "friends" with her again.

I am filling myself with false hope because I know we will never end up together and before anyone tells me NOT TO GIVE UP, I have been through great lenghts to try and be with her. It has only ended with us being together for a few days and her confusing the hell outta me with mixed signals.
    I am writing this thread because of something that happened monday night. We graduated high school and it being the joyeous event that it was the entire grade went clubbing. There has been this other guy eyeing her as well apart from me. And I am not going to lie he is a nice guy, he is a great guy and it makes me feel terrible that I cant be mad at him. She got a little drunk and started getting close to him. He asked her out and she rejected him but they still remain very close. This has me on the edge.