Anyone tried Acupuncture ?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by liketom, Jun 3, 2008.

1. liketom macrumors 601

liketom

I'm off on thursday to have some Acupuncture done on me for some muscle pain in my lower back.

i'm new to this and i thought i'd give it a go - anybody had Acupuncture done? good bad .. ugly ?

2. bartelby macrumors Core

3. liketom thread starter macrumors 601

liketom

Dog? what was up with your dog

4. iDagreed macrumors newbie

this country, what were you expecting, the moon?
    Pain

yeah, i've tried it, and loved it, it really eases off some pains and helps you relax. i recommend for all users out here to try it. i personally think it's even better than some massages.

hope i helped you build up courage or something, i used to be really scared of it.

5. liketom thread starter macrumors 601

liketom

was the relief instant ? or build up over sessions.

i am a bit chicken cos of all the needles and stuff but i'm going to put a brave face on

6. bbbensen macrumors 6502

Ewww..... Just the thought of needles makes me shiver. I would never do it......:eek:

I believe my dad had it done. It worked for him. I hope you have a good experience with it!

7. iDagreed macrumors newbie

this country, what were you expecting, the moon?
    instant

it was a fast relief, and you don't get to see the needles unless they're like on your stomach. (mostly on back and neck)

8. yojitani macrumors 68000

yojitani

My wife used acupuncture all through both pregnancies. It helped her a lot. You just need to make sure that the person doing it really know what they are doing!

9. Melrose macrumors 604

Melrose

I had it done when I was younger - and it worked well.