Appigo ToDo Update Out! 1.4

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by TheZimm, Oct 26, 2008.

  1. TheZimm macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #1
    I hope Appigo doesn't get mad at me for this but ever since I wrote a review for them I got put onto their beta testing group. So there have been some major new features added, including giving tasks and sorting by contexts and tags, searching through completed and uncompleted tasks, It now looks different when you sync, a lot better looking, and a lot of bugs were squashed. It's much much nicer in my opinion, Link to Article.

    Zym
     
  2. ucfgrad93 macrumors P6

    ucfgrad93

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Colorado
    #2
    I use this program and love it. Can't wait to see what they have updated.
     
  3. Randman macrumors 65816

    Randman

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Fla
    #3
    When they finally release the update, get back with us.
     
  4. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #4
    I will, just lettin ppl in on it.

    Zym
     
  5. RiGo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

    did they implement the calling a custom number feature (numbers other than those in ur phonebook)? i've been waiting for this feature since the app was released.
     
  6. kleinias macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    #6
    Thanks for letting us know. This is one of the more functional applications I use on the iPhone and their updates have improved it a fair amount.
     
  7. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #7
    I agree, so many people say that a ten dollar app is outrageous but Appigo's ToDo is definately worth the money; also then they go buy beejive, hypocrites... =]

    Zym
     
  8. gmagnes macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    #8
    SubTasks

    Are Sub Tasks included in the update you've seen? I use the application and like it, but miss the ability to include subtasks, which is possible online at Toodledo and which I had in Listpro which I used with Windows Mobile. That would really make the application a complete winner for me.

    Gerry
     
  9. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #9
    No, not yet, they have notes though where you can put other tasks ion there, I bet they'll put it in an update, I could email them asking them to

    Zym
     
  10. jaseone macrumors 65816

    jaseone

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Location:
    Houston, USA
    #10
    They already have a large number of requests for sub task support and already plan on adding it some time in the future. It sounds like Toodledo will beat them to the punch though in their native app.
     
  11. RiGo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    #11
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

    i guess that the lack of replies to this means that this feature hasn't made it into the update?
     
  12. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #12
    I still say ToDo is better, even though it doesnt sync as well i like the interface better

    Zym
     
  13. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #13
    Not this one, but it would probably be a lot, I mean a lot of code to putin to be able to do this

    Zym
     
  14. RiGo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    #14
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

    i don't think so. ther's actually a workaround/hack to do this now. not really a workablr solution but goes to show it could be done easily.

    i log into toodledo and manually edit the content of the todo entry and voila! this will create an entry with a name and number not on the address book. they'd just have to write a couple of dialogs to enter the data. it seems quite simple. don't understand why they won't implement it. i hate being restricted to calling only ppl on my addressbook. what if you need to call a number just once and don't need to store it.
     
  15. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #15
    I know for a fact that that feature is added, screenshot below,

    Also I will take any questions you have about the new version and let you know about it,

    Thanks

    Zym

     

    Attached Files:

  16. RiGo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    #16
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

    ^ briliant!!!

    this app now has everything i need!

    i hope the update is released soon!
     
  17. fa.ce macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    #17
    Can you say if they've added the full text view (multiline text) in list view and edit view ?
    I (and many of other users) are waiting for this feature ... and hoping to see that soon.
     
  18. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #18
    hmmm, I dont think so, what exactly do u mean, like the title?

    Zym
     
  19. fa.ce macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    #19
    Zym,
    i just wonder if they've added a way do display in
    - list view (all task)
    - edit (single) task view
    ALL the task's text in wrap mode (multiline text).
    I've long text todos and to read each task i've to click many task till reach modify single task view ...
    Hoping is clearer now
     
  20. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #20
    hmm, in the edit mode it;'s like this but not in the list mode,
    sorry

    Zym
     
  21. fa.ce macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    #21
    I hope you're wrong :)
    It's really important for me (and i've read the same request on Appigo's board from other users) to have wrap mode also in full list view.
    It's a pain to have to click on each task to display all the text ...
     
  22. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #22
    Hey all,

    I've gotten another build, 1.3.7; it takes out a load of bugs, gives better and more translation, and my favorite, syncs faster!

    Zym
     
  23. fa.ce macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    #23
    Zym,
    thanks for the update ...
    No news about wrap text also in list view, isn't it ?
     
  24. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #24
    no news, but I did email them about it, hopefully its in 1.3.8

    Zym
     
  25. fa.ce macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    #25
    Great news !
    Do they have a scheduled time yet for the official release ?
     

Share This Page