Apple Bumpers

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by Peter Franks, Jun 14, 2011.

1. Peter Franks macrumors 65816

Out of interest, how many people still use these? I've been using it for about 5 months for no other reason than I thought, I liked it at the time, and paid 25 odd pounds or whatever it was, so use it. But, just wondered what the current 'fave' is for the iphone 4, and the ones that don't mark the phone, let the dust in, cracked corners, etc. etc. and all the other major gripes that every review has. Is there an out and out clear runner favourite with people?

2. Gaven macrumors member

Yes, I am using the Black one on and off. Use for 1 month, chuck it in my drawer, after many months took it out and it's still good and nice to use. :)

3. Peter Franks thread starter macrumors 65816

Yeh, it's weird that isn't it? When you take it off it's nice to put back on after a while. I don't get that!:confused:

4. Gaven macrumors member

Yup, not too bad and yet still providing for better grips. :)

5. brayhite macrumors 6502a

I used mine about 98% of the time and now it's starting to tear and peel. I'm looking for another bumper-type case but can't find a good one that isn't curvy (a la Vapor case) or provides ridges for both the front and back of the phone. As relatively expensive as the Apple Bumper was, it served nearly all functions very well.

6. Sodner macrumors 68020

Sodner

I put a bumper on the rare occasion I feel I need some extra protection. Though I am not sure the thing would help at all if the phone was dropped. For example I went on vacation to Florida and had the bumper on the whole time. Once I got home it came right back off.

On the other hand, my wife has a white iPhone and uses a bumper almost all the time. Though I think in her case its more of a "fashion thing" then for protection.

7. HE15MAN macrumors 6502a

HE15MAN