Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Sobering

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 27, 2006
Canada
What do you guys think? I really think Apple has to change something drastically with the release of Leopard. I mean, Mac OS X looks slick and all, but compared to Vista the design is starting to look really old. Vista is really quite dead sexy in design. What do you guys think?

Sobering

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 27, 2006
Canada
zap2. I agree ;).

LOL C'mon. You Apple fanboys have to give some credit to Vista. I mean it is really quite stylish. I mean I love Apple as much as everybody else, but I still keep an eye on Microsoft. As a graphic designer myself, I really appreciate what MS has done with designing Vista.

liketom

macrumors 601
Apr 8, 2004
Lincoln,UK
zap2. I agree ;).

LOL C'mon. You Apple fanboys have to give some credit to Vista. I mean it is really quite stylish. I mean I love Apple as much as everybody else, but I still keep an eye on Microsoft. As a graphic designer myself, I really appreciate what MS has done with designing Vista.

Vista !! :p i would take 10.3 Panther over Vista anyday of the week and twice on Sunday's.

But Tiger 10.4 is what i have right now and it does everything i can wish for - Leopard will take that next step up in Design and Sexyness when it get's here

shecky

May 24, 2003
Obviously you're not a golfer.
As a graphic designer myself, I really appreciate what MS has done with designing Vista.

then you must not be a very good graphic designer.

edit: that sounded a little more derogatory than i intended; but my feeling is that the hyperglossy, overdone look in aero is what OSX looked like at version 10.0; it was too much then and its even more too much on vista. i also think there are a lot of things in Tiger that are not good either, but overall i prefer OSX to vista from an aesthetic standpoint by quite a bit.

arkitect

macrumors 604