Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Fuchal

macrumors 68030
Sep 30, 2003
Picked up my iPad Pro - no keyboards or pencils in stock. Said maybe later today or tomorrow but they haven't come in yet.

Reactions: iphone5att64

xterratop

macrumors member
Jun 27, 2007
Dallas, Texas
This really sucks! If Apple was smart enough, they need to roll out all three components (iPad Pro, pencil, keyboard) all at once. By the time I ordered my iPad Pro there were literally no pencils in my area. This was the one thing I was looking forward to. Sure, its a bigger iPad BUT as a graphic designer, I need that one tool that would help me create some amazing stuff. I guess I'll use my 53 stylus until they get the pencils in stock.

tdream

macrumors 65816
Jan 15, 2009
Mine is due Dec 8 - 15. Nobody on planet earth seems to have them. US, UK/Europe, Asia, Australia. No reports of finding a pencil anywhere.

mmalto

macrumors regular
Mar 6, 2008
pinged apple care support online and they checked and said for my zip (atlanta) there are no pencils available today. really sucks since people seemed to think today the accessories would hit stores...

iphone5att64

macrumors 6502
Sep 19, 2012
pinged apple care support online and they checked and said for my zip (atlanta) there are no pencils available today. really sucks since people seemed to think today the accessories would hit stores...
I would check again later today. Today is the release date.

rittchard

macrumors 6502
Aug 12, 2007
So has there been any news or announcements on this? Did they produce like 12 Pencils for the entire planet lol? I was ordering the Pro the minute it started online and never saw availability of the Pencil. But it sounds like literally 2 or 3 trickled out to a couple of stores? Weirdest Apple product release to date. And it's just a freaking stylus, how difficult could it possibly be to produce (I mean relative to a phone or tablet)?