Apple signing 4.1 right now???

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by kre62, May 25, 2011.

1. kre62, May 25, 2011
    Last edited: May 25, 2011

kre62 macrumors 68000

NOTE: Before more people think i'm new to jb'ing and just simply didnt realize the phone already had blobs saved, I'll tell you this is NOT the case. When I got the new phone, the first thing I did was check for BLOBS. There were none. None were saved for 2 weeks. After which I had a 4.3.3 blob and a 4.1 blob. If blobs were being saved since 4.1, i'd also have 4.2.1, 4.3, 4.3.1, 4.3.2. Like I said there were ZERO blobs originally, i made sure in multiple ways. Screenshot below. Also I did not use blobs to restore tonight to 4.1.

Original Post:

So a few weeks ago I got a replacement 3GS under the battery plan. It was not refurbished and it came with 4.3.2.

I quickly jb'd it, then opened Cydia. I was dissapointed to see no SHSH saved for the phone (I was hoping). It said Pending TSS request.

A few days ago I opened Cydia and found that it said I had SHSH for 4.1 and 4.3.3. I restored to 4.1 using TinyUmbrella.

Today I decided to restore again to 4.1 due to some battery issues. But this time I decided to try it without TU or the SHSH, for kicks to see if it would work. I also edited my HOSTS file to make sure it was not pointing at Cydias servers.

Well, IT WORKED!!! iTunes verified the restore with Apple servers and proceeded with the install!

So if anyone hates 4.3.3, try going back down to 4.1. Maybe Apple is letting it get signed because people are complaining. Who knows.

Report back here if it works for you.

2. eastercat macrumors 68040

eastercat

Since your phone is refurbished, the old owner had gotten the blob or JB the phone. Apple doesn't sign old iOSs.

3. kre62 thread starter macrumors 68000

Lol did you even read my post?

1) Not refurbished

2) No blobs were saved when I got it

3) I ensured the blob was not used when I just restored

Read next time.