Apple store scratched my unibody...(UPDATED)

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by dan5.5, Nov 1, 2009.

1. dan5.5 macrumors 6502

Hey everyone!!!

I was having someover heating issues with my uMBP. I dropped it off at the apple store to have it checked out. Long story short, they found nothing wrong.

I come to pick up the computer, and there is a scratch on the lid.

They agree to replace the lid, and I am out of a computer for 7 days.

Just venting... I am a college student and I don't have a computer for 7 days.

Sorry for the bad formating. Typing this from my iPhone.

2. Eddyisgreat macrumors 601

I came in expecting to see yet another thread about how apple has lost you as a customer :D

Glad to see they are fixing it.

3. dan5.5 thread starter macrumors 6502

I love macs! I would never get a pc anytime soon. The build quality is great! The software is amazing. Best computer I have ever had.

4. dan5.5 thread starter macrumors 6502

Apple store did the repair, but the lid is uneven. Update to come

5. dan5.5 thread starter macrumors 6502

Update: Apple replaced my mbp with a 2.66... Everything is great except the hard drive is vibrating... it is really really bothering me.
    What should I do about it? Would apple replace the HDD? Could it be that the HDD is not seated properly?

Thanks everyone for your help

6. smknSRT8 macrumors newbie

Man, that is terrible luck. I hope everything turns out good for you.

7. harperjones99 macrumors 6502

Man sorry...I know how this feels. It's ridiculous at times. I would take it back and tell them the replacement has a problem.

8. dan5.5 thread starter macrumors 6502

it was a replacement through the mail...

9. AreYouAMac macrumors regular

You can still bring it in an Apple Store.

Don't go to one of those - Official Apple Repair Shops - I don't think I would trust them as they don't have much of a higher standard as Apple.