Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

FrankySavvy

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Mar 4, 2010
Long Island, NY
Apple Watch SS with Classic Buckle as a daily driver?

I work in an office five days a week 9-5pm, so I want something a bit more stylish. However I want this band to be my daily driver. Would the leather hold up if I wear it constantly, even outside in the elements?

I like to go for walks throughout the year, I do not sweat alot but how will this band handle being worn in the rain, snow....the beach?

My other choice is the Sport Band but I am not one to be at the gym five days a week, constantly sweating so if I could I would prefer the classic buckle.

apple-watch-mickey-mouse.jpg

riotrhythm

macrumors regular
Mar 30, 2015
This is what I'm going for as well. I'm a photographer so I would definitely be out in the elements more than someone who works in an office and I'm not worried about the leather wearing drastically. Grabbing a white sport band and a milanese loop for special occasions too :cool:

Appl3FTW

macrumors 603
Nov 15, 2012
This is what I'm going for as well. I'm a photographer so I would definitely be out in the elements more than someone who works in an office and I'm not worried about the leather wearing drastically. Grabbing a white sport band and a milanese loop for special occasions too :cool:

wow that's sexy... I love the classic buckle look.

FrankySavvy

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Mar 4, 2010
Long Island, NY

I know you wouldn't wear a leather band submerged in water, I do not plan on that but I don't see why a little sweat on occasion and rain/snow should be a problem, just want to see what everyone thinks. Thanks!

gcooldude86

macrumors 6502
Jul 28, 2014
Ontario, Canada