Apps which completely justify your iPad

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by drmacjazz, Aug 21, 2010.

1. drmacjazz macrumors newbie

I'm a jazz guitarist. I host a weekly jazz jam. The app iRealBook completely justifies owning the iPad for me. I've used my iPad for my last 3 jams/gigs and it works great. The wonderful thing about iRealBook is it's ability to transpose the chord charts into other keys INSTANTANEOUSLY!!!

All the other apps, games, books, videos, etc are just gravy for me. If they never upgrade the ipad or create any new apps, i'd still be happy. I used to lug a 10lb binder and the charts were static of course, no instantaneous transposing.

Any other apps that are this much of a game changer? Surely symphony orchestras will be moving en masse to the ipad?

2. EthanNixon macrumors 6502a

EthanNixon

3. eq2675 macrumors regular

Wyse Pocket Cloud for me. I do server support and with the iPad 3G and Pocket Cloud I can fix server issues on the road.

4. Zazoh macrumors 6502a

Zazoh

5. wackymacky macrumors 68000

wackymacky

Safari, mail, iTunes store, in a tight little package. Pages, keynote, iDisk, air sharing, print and share, kindle.

Why not get a lap top? 'cause I don't need one: I've got a 27" iMac and a Mac pro.

Why not just use an iPhone? The screen is just too small for prolonged use.

6. martinmartin macrumors 6502

Hulu Plus & WSJ.

Though I can't say they 'justify my ipad.' Truth is, I bought it because I'm one of those 'gotta have it' kind of guys, but I don't really find much use for it...

7. pier macrumors 6502

pier

Well of course Safari, Gmail, and all the web apps you can imagine (social media, rss, chats, skype).

I can go and have a meeting with it and take notes, organize dates, search info, draw graphs, show designs... without having to carry a laptop.

iCal synchronized to my other 3 ical on other computers via google calendar.
    Sorted for creating to do lists
    LiteNotes for writing quick ideas on the go