Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

richard371

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Feb 1, 2008
Ive read a few reports that having 2 sounds incredible. Thinking of getting a second. I have a large master betroom. I won’t be able to place them side by side like traditional speakers. One will be toward the bottom of my entertainment center where it sounds good now and the other on top of a dresser about 10 ft away or so. I’m more interested in beutiful immersive sound rather then too much loudness and I don’t want the neighbors complaining. Would love to hear people’s opinions that have 2 in stereo. Thanks

Reactions: strategicthinke

Phil77354

macrumors 68000
Jun 22, 2014
Pacific Northwest, U.S.
I don't know if 'amazing' is how I would describe them, but they are very doggone good, and considerably better than a single HomePod (or two before the stereo pairing was possible).

Rogifan

macrumors Penryn
Nov 14, 2011
Are two HomePods as good as a soundbar with subwoofer. I have a single HomePod now but don’t use it with AppleTV because my soundbar sounds better.

canyonblue737

macrumors 68020
Jan 10, 2005
Are two HomePods as good as a soundbar with subwoofer. I have a single HomePod now but don’t use it with AppleTV because my soundbar sounds better.

I’ve has a variety of midrange soundbars from Sony with subs and without question I feel the two HomePods are better with music and with AppleTV. The catch is you can’t support other stuff like cable boxes, gaming consoles, Blu-ray players etc.

Rogifan

macrumors Penryn
Nov 14, 2011
I’ve has a variety of midrange soundbars from Sony with subs and without question I feel the two HomePods are better with music and with AppleTV. The catch is you can’t support other stuff like cable boxes, gaming consoles, Blu-ray players etc.
Yeah if I could use it with my TV it would be awesome.

Reactions: mcdspncr

CPTmom2wp

macrumors 6502
Sep 10, 2014
Ohio