Beginning MAC/IOS programming

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by alexandre16, Jan 22, 2011.

1. alexandre16, Jan 22, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2011

alexandre16 macrumors member

Hi
    I am new in MAC/IOS programming, and i want to know how to make MAC/IOS Apps (games,etc).
    How i can start?
    Buying and reading books?
    other things?
    what you recommend to me?

P.S: if the books are good to start tell me the name of best books to buy
    :)

2. balamw, Jan 22, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2011
  3. Dylan552 macrumors newbie

youtube

look at thenewboston on youtube he does a lot of basics for iphone programming

4. chrono1081, Jan 23, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2011

chrono1081 macrumors 604

chrono1081

What kind of programming experience do you have already? Why type of games are you looking to make? You may need to look at a game engine such as Unity vs programming something from scratch (unless you want to spend forever in development).

5. alexandre16, Jan 23, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2011

alexandre16 thread starter macrumors member

Thanks for all to help

I dont have experience with iphone programming, but i know, php,mysql,html,ajax,css, visual basic, pascal/C.

I want to create games for example where a ball has gravity as in real life and to be launched from the air, it will
    fall, and then will crash into objects and their behavior will change according to when hit, for example type
    the bubble ball
    Then I would also like to know how to ride a ball at random by the iPhone's screen but not be able to pass off the screen, a game type itennis with iteration with two bars that users
    play against each other.
    Basically I want to know where to play with much iteration objects.
    The game I really liked to do was the kind of bubble ball
    some tutorials,books or examples to see?

6. balamw Moderator

balamw

Staff Member