Best HDTV for gaming!

Discussion in 'Console Games' started by Goofy117, Sep 28, 2010.

1. Goofy117 macrumors newbie

I don't know if this has been posted before in this forum but I would like to know what do you guys think is the best HDTV for gaming. I have a xbox 360 connected via HDMI if that makes any difference, and Iam trying to decide between LCD, LED or Plasmas. Also 60hz vs 120hz etc. Thank You guys.;)

2. PCtoMAC? macrumors member

I am no expert but I have a Panasonic plasma I bought last year and although I dont have a ton of other TV's to compare it to my Xbox 360 with the HDMI looks pretty amazing on the plasma. Its my experience that LCD's, at least when I was buying a year ago, just flat out couldn't match the black levels of the plasma. That being said think about where your TV is going to be mounted because plasmas have a glass front rather than plastic for LCD's so if your living room has a lot of light there is going to be a lot of glare on a plasma. Doesn't matter how good the picture looks if you can't see it through all the glare.

Anyway my .02

3. pintsizemacman macrumors regular

pintsizemacman

try a 42" led samsung. i dont know about price though:)

4. Loves2spoon macrumors 65816

Loves2spoon

Panasonic Plasmas for the deepest blacks and most vivid colors, no lag when watching spots or playing video games compared to lcd or led, yes they still lag no matter what people say. Plasma is the best for fast motion.

I have 4 panasonic's 42-65" in my house now from 2005-2010 models and none have burn in or any problems.

5. SevenInchScrew macrumors 6502a

SevenInchScrew

I have a 40" Samsung C650 series, and quite like it. It isn't LED backlit, but I don't really care. The picture looks fantastic, and with all the image "Enhancement" features turned off, there is very minimal lag. It has treated me very well.

6. Goofy117 thread starter macrumors newbie