Bootcamp issues (tbMBP)

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by StuMcBill, Nov 24, 2016.

  1. StuMcBill macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    #1
    Reading through some threads here, it appears that there may be some Bootcamp issues with the new MacBook Pro's?

    From flashing screens to blown out speakers.....have these issues been fixed yet? Am I safe enough to install Windows 10 yet?

    Thanks,
    Stewart
     
  2. jsawy3r macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    #2
    I've had no issues on my 15" thus far.

    Unrelated, but I'm a fan of not needing a USB drive for boot camp install anymore.
     
  3. Jens1983 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    #3
    I would also like to know, if I can now safely install BootCamp.
     
  4. radus macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    #4
    don`t know if it is safe:

    - /Applications/Utilities/Boot\ Camp\ Assistant.app/ --> download the Windows Driver for you System
    - install Windows 10 using an USB Stick ( it is working with an adapter ), may be you have to use USB keybord and USB mouse
    - install the Bootcamp driver pack and may be the oem audio driver ...
    - have fun mbpro2016SSD_SamsungDriver247.PNG mbpro2016SSD_SamsungDriver247.PNG gb4g.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    • gb4.JPG
      gb4.JPG
      File size:
      56.4 KB
      Views:
      16
  5. Jens1983 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    #5
    I installed Windows using the current BootCamp driver set. Indeed, Apple updated the drivers. The Cirrus driver shows Nov22 as compile date.
     
  6. GoodOne, Nov 24, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2016

    GoodOne macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    #6
  7. delasonrisa macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    #7
    can't figure out how to install windows 10 on my new MBP TB. always getting a bluescreen after macOS restarts to boot into windows 10. the bluescreen says winload.efi is missing. can someone help me with this?
     

Share This Page