Bose Releases iPhone Headphone Adapters

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by TXCraig, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. TXCraig macrumors 6502a

    TXCraig

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #1
  2. gr8tfly macrumors 603

    gr8tfly

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Location:
    ~119W 34N
    #2
    Just got one a few days ago. Seems to work fine. Much cleaner than the Shure adapter, since it plugs directly into the headset cup.

    No call button, though.
     
  3. Telp macrumors 68040

    Telp

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #3
    Its nice to see companies adapting their products to work with the iPhone. =]
     
  4. TonyG macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    #4
  5. Drumjim85 macrumors 68030

    Drumjim85

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #5
  6. Gonzlobo Suspended

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Location:
    Albuquerque
    #6
    Monoprice also sells cheap HDMI cables (used on HDTVs) for $15 as opposed to the $100 that M*nster overcharges. Why anyone buys M's products just blows my mind.
     
  7. TurboSC macrumors 65816

    TurboSC

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #7
    I've ordered a bunch of cables from MonoPrice, their stuff is quality. Don't be turned down by the cheap prices, that's what it really costs without the branding inflation ( i.e. monster cables )

    Thx for sharing the link
     
  8. megfilmworks macrumors 68020

    megfilmworks

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks
  9. Drumjim85 macrumors 68030

    Drumjim85

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #13
    Ya sorry, no button.....
     
  10. Sobe macrumors 68000

    Sobe

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Location:
    Wash DC suburbs
  11. CD3660 macrumors 68040

    CD3660

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Location:
    Cheshire, United Kingdom.
    #15
    I'm not sure! :D
     
  12. Ronnoco macrumors 68030

    Ronnoco

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Location:
    United States of America
  13. hotsauce macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    #17
    Wirelessly posted (Apple Communication Device: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/3B48b Safari/419.3)

    What's a button?
     
  14. TXCraig thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TXCraig

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #18
    No, Bose did not put a button on the mic like the Apple earphones has.
     
  15. megfilmworks macrumors 68020

    megfilmworks

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks
    #19
    I guess we have determined then; no button, but it is snappier.
     
  16. Drumjim85 macrumors 68030

    Drumjim85

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #20
    ha. Sorry for all of those posts, the page looked like it wasn't putting my post through, so I kept on trying, then I finally gave up, convienced that nothing was happening .. I was wrong.. 5 times..
     

Share This Page