Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Orangeman13

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Aug 3, 2015
now that I have your attention - does anyone give a second thought to the dangers of holding a cell phone up to your brain?

I have a PhD in cellular biology from Syracuse and just want people to remember that research not funded by cell phone companies shows an elevated risk of brain cancer for moderate to heave cell phone usage. Bluetooth is even worse as radiation is going through the ear canal.

Ever read the warnings already coming with your cell phone?

Remember cigarettes were once thought to be safe....

Irock619

macrumors 68000
Sep 16, 2011
San Francisco, CA
now that I have your attention - does anyone give a second thought to the dangers of holding a cell phone up to your brain?

I have a PhD in cellular biology from Syracuse and just want people to remember that research not funded by cell phone companies shows an elevated risk of brain cancer for moderate to heave cell phone usage. Bluetooth is even worse as radiation is going through the ear canal.

You are in the wrong place to spread that nonsense. o_O

Robert M.

macrumors 6502a
Jan 4, 2010
It's fine, at least we won't die alone. If that's true--everyone will have cancer in twenty years! :rolleyes:

Reactions: kanon14

upnorth85

macrumors 6502a
Oct 2, 2011
MN, USA

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2015/01/06/cell-phone-use-brain-cancer-risk.aspx
...To put this risk ratio into some perspective, just over five people out of 100,000 were diagnosed with malignant brain cancer between 1995 and 2002.

alFR

macrumors 68030
Aug 10, 2006
research not funded by cell phone companies shows an elevated risk of brain cancer for moderate to heave cell phone usage.