Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

TheNewDude

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Mar 17, 2010
Okay, so i've spent the past two days searching and searching and searching some more for the issue I'm having, but haven't had ANY luck!

Here it goes....

1. I have a 2G iPhone running 3.1.2.
2. It is currently Unlocked running on the ROGERS network in Canada.
3. When i pop in any other SIM, it doesn't recognize them. (Issue #1)
4. A few weeks back (the first time i put in my Rogers sim in it), some of the icons suddenly disappeared from the screen.
5. I've tried everything outlines in these forums and many other forums to get those icons back but no luck. The cydia icon, app store icon are some of the icons that have disappeared.

QUESTION: Any way I can get those icons back?? What do I need to do??

I'm new to the iPhone world, so a step-by-step would be much appreciated.

Thanks!!!

labman

macrumors 604
Jun 9, 2009
Mich near Detroit
well lets ask 1st what tools did you use to jailbreak and how are you unlocked? what tool or are you factory unlocked. please tells us what steps you tool so far so we are on the same page! also be helpful if we knew if you were pc or mac!

TheNewDude

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Mar 17, 2010
well lets ask 1st what tools did you use to jailbreak and how are you unlocked? what tool or are you factory unlocked. please tells us what steps you tool so far so we are on the same page! also be helpful if we knew if you were pc or mac!

I bought the phone unlocked.
So unfortunately i'm not sure exactly how it was unlocked.

I have a PC and MAC.

I am willing to restore and re-unlock if I can get proper instructions.

Press22

macrumors 6502
Jun 6, 2010
Las Vegas
Yep just follow those and you'll have a spiffy unlocked iphone. :)
if you run into any problems I'm sure we can help.

TheNewDude

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Mar 17, 2010