Can unlock after using limesn0w?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Super7668, Oct 16, 2010.

  1. Super7668 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    #1
    Please help!!!

    I can't unlock my 3GS after JB by limesn0w!!The ultrasn0w is not woking after couple re-installation! What can I do now??

    Thanks@!@ I need to get this phone working!!
     
  2. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
  3. lucifiel macrumors 6502a

    lucifiel

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Location:
    In your basement
    #3
    Uhh there is no limesn0w...

    if you mean limera1n, that only Jailbreaks...it doesn't unlock.

    If you can't unlock with ultrasn0w, it's likely because you accidently updated your baseband.

    Did you upgrade your firmware via iTunes without TinyUmbrella? (if you don't know what tiny umbrella is, then the answer to this question is yes, in which case you're stuck without an unlock for a while)
     
  4. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #4
    Remember folks, Tiny Umbrella protects the baseband for the iPhone 4 only.

    S-
     
  5. lucifiel macrumors 6502a

    lucifiel

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Location:
    In your basement
    #5
    Did not know that...so how does one protect the baseband on a 3GS?
     
  6. Super7668 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    #6
    I think I save the SHSH in cyndia, can I return back to 4.01?

    Which software can JB and unclock 4.1?

    Thanks!!!!
     
  7. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #7
    Unlock none, Jailbreak on the other hand you have Greenpois0n or limera1n.
     
  8. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #8
    PwnageTool.....

    S-
     
  9. Super7668 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    #9
    Thanks. I saved SHSH on cyndia server, so anyway I can downgrade the firmware? I didn't use the umbrella with the iphone, but on the ipad.:(
     
  10. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #10
    Ok, what? You saved your SHSH blobs on Cydia, but didn't do TinyUmbrella? Use iTunes to downgrade, just remember to point iTunes towards Saurik's servers.
     
  11. nabechu macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    #11
    If you're already on 4.1, then downgrading your firmware won't downgrade your baseband.
     
  12. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #12
    Why downgrade? The baseband is stuck and cannot be downgraded.

    Also, why would you use Tiny Umbrella when upgrading a 3GS to the latest iOS? There would be no point.

    S-
     
  13. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #13
    He wants to downgrade with iPhone OS. iTunes does that. However, like you said, there is no point; except if he wants to preserve the current baseband to unlock in the future.
     
  14. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #14
    But Tiny Umbrella DOES NOT preserve the baseband of a 3GS....only the iPhone 4.

    S-
     
  15. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #15
    Pwnage, when it is out. For now, waiting is all you can do. In any case, I don't think there was a baseband update from OS 4 to OS 4.1.
     
  16. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #16
    See post #8.....

    S-
     
  17. iPhone-power macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    #17
    This is all moot, OP has at least 2 threads going. He has baseband 5.14.xx, so he cannot unlock.
     

Share This Page