Capacity Question

Discussion in 'iPad' started by cafleming1987, May 6, 2012.

1. cafleming1987 macrumors member

Hey guys. After going back and forth for some time, I finally bought an iPad. After researching, I noticed the general census was to get the 32GB minimum since the apps will only get bigger, and with the 1080p video. Well, I bought a 32GB white WiFi only model. I feel extremely fortunate after reading some of the forum, because there is not a single noticeable flaw with it.

Anyway, I don't have much as far as digital content. I put pictures on it, downloaded a handful of apps, some ebooks and I'm only using 1.4GB. I am beginning to wonder if I should return it, buy the 16GB and save the $100. I know capacity needs vary from person to person, based of personal use. My question is, do people normally find more uses for the iPad as time goes on? As of right now, I cannot imagine how I would use up more space. I'm a clinical nurse, so there isn't really any use for it at work. I don't see myself watching movies on it when I have a 50in flat screen sitting in front of me while I'm at home, and I'm not big into music. Any opinions and personal experiences would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

2. Bobby.e macrumors 6502

It sounds like you are an exception to the thing of buy at least 32GB. I have a 16GB LTE. I don't use a lot of apps. I really just browse the internet, do email, us Netflix and Tapatalk.

3. MacAttacka macrumors 6502

Well I'm going to put forward the argument of resale value. I sold my iPad 2 for a premium over the 16gb model and made all my money back. I loaded a lot of comics and photos so I really did need the space. I'd rather have too much than too little.

Having said that, I think 16gb is suited to most people. You can download all the apps you like to your pc and just carry around the ones you need on the iPad. For light users 16gb is still plenty.

4. Batavian macrumors 6502

Batavian