classic on tiger

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by jdasikainen, Apr 14, 2016.

  1. jdasikainen macrumors 6502

    jdasikainen

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Location:
    Little Rock AR
    #1
    i want to set up classic on tiger how do i go about this
     
  2. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #2
    Either partition your HD for dual booting and install OS 9 on one partition, or copy over an OS9 install from another OS9 Mac to your current OS X partition.

    OS X 10.3.9 was the last version to allow installing Classic while booted in OS X.
     
  3. jdasikainen thread starter macrumors 6502

    jdasikainen

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Location:
    Little Rock AR
    #3
    ah i was wanting to put it on my powerbook g4 12 inch 1.5 ghz for some old os9 games oh well i don't own a mac with os 9 on it
     
  4. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #4
    Yeah, you'll have to find some way of moving a prexisting install over from somewhere.

    Technically, you could move over a OS9 install disk and use that, but the functionality is extremely limited.
     
  5. iModFrenzy macrumors 6502a

    iModFrenzy

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Location:
    501st Legion
    #5
    When I setup classic I just download MacOS9 Lives and took all the files I needed. Like Eyoungren said.

    Works fine for me.
     

Share This Page