CleverPin

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jimmy83, Apr 19, 2011.

  1. EvanLugh macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #2
    seeing as you didn't post any info, i decided my fate expecting to be rick rolled..

    fank you an goodnite
     
  2. jimmy83 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
  3. biohead macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Location:
    West Drayton, UK
  4. jdaniel macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
  5. TC25 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    #6
    As has been normal for the past few weeks, Cydia is having problems.
     
  6. jdaniel macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    #7
    only with this tho... everything else i install works
     
  7. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #8
    umm interesting! stupid question: do you have to have wifi ON (meaning that it always searching for WIFI) for the network technique to work at home?
     
  8. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #9
    This is a cool idea. What would make it even cooler would be if it had all sorts of settings that you could change depending on the network you were on. You could have a profile for several location, ie: Home, School, Work, then have options for different ringers, notifications, etc.
     
  9. rick snagwell macrumors 68040

    rick snagwell

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    oceanside, ca
  10. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #11
    Issues with Cydia right now, hopefully it will be fixed soon. Something to do with Amazons systems I guess?
     
  11. rick snagwell macrumors 68040

    rick snagwell

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    oceanside, ca
    #12
    ahhhh...yes! you r correct sir
     
  12. jimmy83 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    #13
    Anyone using CleverPin? It doesnt seem to always remove the passcode lock when iam in a trusted wifi zone, not quite sure why :confused:
     
  13. biohead macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Location:
    West Drayton, UK
    #14
    Yeah same here. I guess the idea's good but the implementation isn't quite so good.
     
  14. RobT macrumors 6502a

    RobT

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
  15. rick snagwell macrumors 68040

    rick snagwell

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    oceanside, ca
  16. Thedeathbear macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    #17
    Didn't really work for me, but maybe I was doing it wrong. What I really want is a toggle in SBsettings to turn it on and off.
     
  17. OceanView macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    #18
    Same here, it randomly works and is not stable
     
  18. WhatAmI macrumors 6502a

    WhatAmI

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    #19
    Doesn't work at all for me. Can we get Filippo in here to explain to us how to set this up...? :cool:
     
  19. EvanLugh macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #20
    I've uninstalled it, easier to use an SBSettings toggle for lock. Hasn't worked once for me, and I think it's setup right.
     
  20. mamema macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    #21
    ...and how can i remove a trusted network after adding it to the whitelist?
    :)
     
  21. WhatAmI macrumors 6502a

    WhatAmI

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    #22
    Swipe a finger over the screen from left to right over the network name. DELETE

    Btw, I'm still trying to get this tweak to work. Is no one else having problems?
     
  22. gavie macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #23
    I have just installed it and set it on my own wifi. Works great. When I turned wifi of it prompted for passcode. Very cool app...
     
  23. WhatAmI macrumors 6502a

    WhatAmI

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    #24
    Been toggling this on an off and playing with the settings since release day as well as having contact with Filippo and suddenly it started to work just now.
     
  24. WhatAmI macrumors 6502a

    WhatAmI

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    #25
    and just like magic it stopped working again. God damn :mad:
     

Share This Page