Convince me to get a Macbook

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by crazlunatic, Apr 15, 2007.

1. crazlunatic macrumors newbie

Alright Apple fans, here's your chance to shine.
    I'm a Grade 11 high-school student and can't decide the
    12-inch Windows Vista DELL XPS Laptop
    and
    the 13-inch white Apple Macbook (or any other macbook that suits me)

Please tell me why I should get a Macbook over a regular Laptop. I know a lot about Windows Vista so you don't have to tell me that Vista has a lot of bugs, lacks driver support, and tried to copy the MAC OS X.

If you guys are succesful, I will be waiting until Leopard comes out (this october I believe) to pick up my Mac =)

Btw, I game (sometimes) but not hardcore gamer

2. dartzorichalcos macrumors 65816

dartzorichalcos

3. lancestraz macrumors 6502a

lancestraz

4. juanster macrumors 68020

juanster

if you really want a complete comp you should get a mac,, you will love mac os x, AND if you love vista too, no problem you can also run vista with your mac, so you can do with your mac exactly what you can with your pc AND MORE....

5. queshy macrumors 68040

queshy

The Macbook is more portable. I know it sounds weird, but my friend has a macbook, and I have a dell 700m (teh XPS replaced it,,,and the XPS is slightly larger), and the inspiron is bulkier than the macbook. The macbook is way thinner and sleeker. The design is better.

But buy the laptop for the OS. Mac OS is really great. I've been using PCs all my life, and only recently switched to Mac. It's just more pleasant to use imo, but you need to see for yourself. Head down to the apple store and try it out..if you dont like the OS, get the Dell . But give the OS an hour or so...for the first 10 minutes I didnt really know what I was doing. Each day I like Mac OS X better, it grows on you.

6. PCtoMac-change macrumors member

If I have to convince you to get it, you must not really want one.

7. AutumnSkyline macrumors regular