Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Should I get the White or Black MacBook

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

vanmacguy

macrumors 6502a
Aug 13, 2007
Not where you live.
I have a MBP so I have no personal experience of this.

But I work for a company that has lots of Mac laptops around and I will say that I prefer the look of the BlackBook.

It also doesn't show the scratches as much as the white one. And as much as you will baby it, it will get scratched.

So there's my two cents.

Cheers.

Melan

macrumors regular
Oct 7, 2007
Use the extra few hundred dollars to buy something other than a paint job. Also fingerprints show up quite easily on Blackbook

Eallan

macrumors 6502
Sep 12, 2007
My roommate just bought a Black one. I have a MBP.

I love the way the black one looks personally. I do hate the color tax too.

tiamat1990

macrumors member
Jan 14, 2008
New Zealand
Actually yeah I need help in this department as well.

I'm thinking of getting the Blackbook but I'm worried about the fingerprints. Now for people that have the Blackbook and an iPod with a chrome back, which one is worse when it comes to fingerprint marks? If the chrome back is worse then I'll be fine with the Blackbook.

Vapor

macrumors member
Aug 15, 2007
Here is what i just did for the wife

Mid level white macbook 1299.00
4 gigs ram macsales.com 92.50

stevep

macrumors 6502a
Oct 13, 2004
UK
Just checked the poll results and noticed that black was leading by one vote. So I've evened it up. Hope that helps.:)

Seriously, does it really matter? Save some money and get a white one. Then buy a black neoprene sleeve.

asdfTT123

macrumors regular
Nov 1, 2007