Deleted Time Machine backups from USB

Discussion in 'macOS' started by aksoy80, Jan 5, 2016.

Tags:
  1. aksoy80 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Location:
    Turkey
    #1
    Hi,
    I had 2 backups in time machine, but for some reason I needed to delete the backups from the USB disk. Now what will happen when I run a new backup job? WIll those backups re-created by time machine app? Or do I have to delete old backups from my computer using time machine app? Or anything else?
    Regards.
     
  2. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #2
    If I understand what you are saying... you deleted everything from the USB disk and just want to start over? Just turn Time Machine off then turn it back on and select the USB drive as the backup destination and Time Machine will do the rest. It will create an entirely new backup on the drive with all your data. Nothing else needs to be done.
     
  3. aksoy80 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Location:
    Turkey
    #3
    exactly what I was looking for.
    thanks
     

Share This Page