Delivery Dates 4/24-5/8

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by iMacoo7, Apr 10, 2015.

1. iMacoo7 macrumors 6502

iMacoo7

My question to the masses that were able to get in and order their choice of watch early (This is my first time ever pre-ordering), Do the dates eventually change with this sort of thing? Or are they usually permanent? Ive been checking my status to see if the time frame will drop off to 4/24...
    Another thing: How many were able to get the concrete date of 4/24?

2. madsci954 macrumors 68030

No one has only a 4/24 date, it's the same range as you. Probably won't change until the order goes to preparing for shipment.

3. iMacoo7 thread starter macrumors 6502

iMacoo7

I thought so, but I have ran across a few posts stating that their delivery date is "4/24" and nothing more. While the masses seem to have 4/24-5/8 time frame... Thank you for your response

4. madsci954 macrumors 68030

Also, typical Apple products have an exact delivery date. Apple added the "to May 8" range as an extra cushion, but I'd say they will try to deliver by April 24.

5. AdonisSMU macrumors 603

Yep 4/24 - 5/8

6. JPIndustrie macrumors 6502a

JPIndustrie

This is only the preliminary 'mode' for the shipping status for pre order launches.

I've been through this with iPhone 3GS, 4S, 6+, etc...

This is a cushion for Apple to begin getting everything in place for the week of the 20th. It is then I believe you will hear stories/blog updates about shipments making it to distribution centers in USA, Canada, Europe, stores gearing up etc...

Then I guess around Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday that week we will see cc/debit charges, and changes to our shipments (for some lucky people of course ;) ) to my favorite status: "ships by: April 24th"

Very standard launch where simply demand exceeds supply. It is just insane as they would say. :apple:

7. gwynne macrumors 68000

gwynne

They are just using the shorthand of 4/24. No one has a singular date yet.