Do you actually use widgets?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by andrewt1187, Jul 17, 2007.

1. andrewt1187 macrumors member

I'm not sure if this should go here or Apps...

But, do you actually use widgits? I'm new to OS X, but I never use any of them except iStat pro every now and again. Should I just unload all of them to save on the performance?

2. dr_lha macrumors 68000

I use them all the time. Firstly, I'm obsessed with the weather (so a few of those), and I work with people in Europe (so I have 3 clocks running with the different time zones). I have some for my Gmail inboxes, and currently I'm running "Delivery Status" for my Fedex packages. My favorite however is TV Forecast that tells me when the next new episode of my favorite shows will be.

3. iBunny macrumors 65816

Yeah I use them. I have Calculator, Weather, Sticky, and iStat Pro on my Dashboard. I use them all daily. I use weather and Sticky the most. Also, I use the MLB Widget because I have to keep track of my division race :)

Go Tigers ;)

4. nbs2 macrumors 68030

nbs2

Yeah - I use the iCalEvents, Dashflix, Coconut Battery, Calc, weather, some pro sports widget that I really like but can't remember the name of, sticky dispenser, etc. Probably too many...

5. tobefirst macrumors 68040

tobefirst

I have, on my Dashboard layer, the weather widget, two views of the Doppler radar (zoomed in, and country wide), the calculator, the dictionary, and a rubber ball for tossing around.

I love the simplicity of Dashboard, and love having these apps at my fingertips.

6. epochblue macrumors 68000

epochblue

I use Dashboard for weather, and that's about all....

7. desenso macrumors 6502a

desenso

iStat, Dictionary, Weather, Calendar, Delivery Status, and Radar in Motion are all indispensable widgets to me....

8. barr08 macrumors 65816

barr08

Ditto, with a little calc action whenever neccesary.

9. Shotgun OS macrumors 6502a