Does Jony Ive have 1GB RAM?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by samiznaetekto, Oct 11, 2014.

  1. samiznaetekto macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    #1
    Watching Safari reloading tabs (just 2! it does reach this state after you used it for a while - I guess, memory leaks - when you have just 2 tabs and they costantky reload), I thought it's hard to believe somewhere on a villa sits Jony, drinks his cockrail and browses the web, and RIGHT NOW it's doing the same on his iPhone/iPad. Surely not. Surely he has at least 4 gigs in his devices? :mad:
     
  2. Hal~9000 macrumors 68000

    Hal~9000

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    #2
    Somehow I think Ive would be more concerned with watching the sunset from his million dollar beachfront mansion while his hot wife gets undressed for sexy time :cool:

    Of course I'm sure there's always the possibility he cares about 1GB of RAM more than the above though...
     
  3. stasha macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Location:
    Montréal
  4. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #4
    Thats twice today you've made that reference. :D
     
  5. uchosen macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #6
    Another Apple bashing thread from you, eh? Surprised you didn't start another Note 4 thread. :rolleyes:
     
  6. The Doctor11 macrumors 603

    The Doctor11

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Location:
    New York
  7. Retired Cat macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    #8
    If Jony Ive has 1GB of RAM, that would make him an android, or maybe a cyborg. That would be a shocking revelation for the Mac Rumors front page news…
     
  8. Lloydbm41 macrumors 68040

    Lloydbm41

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Location:
    Central California
    #9
    Last I checked, Jony isn't a coder, nor does he have anything to do with building iOS. The look and interface cues, he does, but how RAM is allocated to accomplish tasks is not his department.
    But I wish they would have added 2gb of ram. It certainly would have helped!
     
  9. Hal~9000 macrumors 68000

    Hal~9000

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    #10
    Heh, looks like someone is on the forum way too much like me ;)

    I love the term tho, it's cute, anytime I use it in a sentence for my girlfriend she looks at me with a big grin and you know she's thinking "my bf is a big dork".

    Btw I love your no nonsense, tell it like it is approach to things brand! Keep being you as you help balance out for craziness on the forum :)
     
  10. Gmcube macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
  11. boast macrumors 65816

    boast

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix
    #13
    He secretly uses a Windows phone.

    Honestly, I would probably be like Woz and carry 5 phones- the best from each competition.
     
  12. Surf Monkey macrumors 68030

    Surf Monkey

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #14
    I still don't think the problem with Safari is a lack of RAM. I think the problem is that WebKit is a buggy mess.
     
  13. wesk702 macrumors 68000

    wesk702

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Location:
    The hood
    #15
    You're tabbing it right - Steve(the old one not the new one)
     
  14. nordique macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    #16
    I've noticed when I owned iPad Air, safari would always, always reload the pages

    that was annoying, especially with multiple tabs.


    On my iPhone however, this isn't the case which is interesting
     
  15. Gincoma macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    #17
    I felt like I just got done watching Broke Back Mountain after reading this comment :eek:
    PS never watched the movie but you get my point.
     
  16. Hal~9000 macrumors 68000

    Hal~9000

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    #18
    I felt like I just got done watching Dumb and Dumber after reading this comment :eek:
    PS try harder next time.
     
  17. TouchMint.com macrumors 68000

    TouchMint.com

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Location:
    Phoenix
    #19
    I was kinda thinking about that. I wonder if high up executives have "better" phones hardware wise. I know the phones software is tailored to hardware in many cases but I can see them having extra ram better lte hd etc.
     
  18. dopeman macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    #20
    he has samsung note 4 lol.
     
  19. gadget123 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #21
    I doubt they have better phones.

    The iphone is a perfectly usable device. Using an iPhone 10 wouldn't be a finished product would it.
     
  20. Gincoma macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    #22
    you copied my theme so you try harder bud...declaring your love for other people on a forum is kinda creepy. You say you have a chick right? Dont think shed be to happy about that :D
     
  21. Hal~9000 macrumors 68000

    Hal~9000

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    #23
    you just 'copied my theme' of trying harder bud... maybe you're a little homophobic and scared of showing appreciation for other members on the forum? Believe me members such as you make me appreciate others on the forum that much more :D
     
  22. Gincoma macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    #24
    My point...
     
  23. Hal~9000 macrumors 68000

    Hal~9000

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    #25
    You still haven't made a single rational one yet...
     

Share This Page