Download of iOS 6 Beta 2 for None Devs

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by MikeM87, Jul 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MikeM87 macrumors 6502

MikeM87

Hi Guys,

Just wondering if anyone has any site suggestions to download iOS 6 beta 2 for the new iPad.

I'm not a developer so dont have a developer account.

Thanks in advance :)

2. jav6454 macrumors P6

jav6454

No and you shouldn't use Betas if you are not a developer.

3. MikeM87 thread starter macrumors 6502

MikeM87

I'll admit i've used beta's before and never really had a problem....

Have a nice day ;)

4. viperGTS macrumors 65816

Restore to 5.1.1, shift+update to 6.0 beta. Worked for me

5. jav6454 macrumors P6

jav6454

You shouldn't even use them... there have been people stuck with dead devices because of usage of unauthorized betas on non-dev devices

6. knightfolk macrumors member

Q. When did it become the norm for people to have no guilt about breaking the law?

A. When it became easy to do so with relative anonymity using a computer.

Q. OP, Would you walk into a 7-11 and just start consuming a corn dog, and cherry slurpee; then proceed to brag about how good it tastes to the clerk as you walk out the door?

A. No way in hell you would; but stealing from the safety of your home somehow makes you 10 foot tall and bullet proof.

Why is it so hard to accept that when the software is ready for your device it will be pushed to it? Impulse control lad... Google it :)

7. MoltenGold macrumors newbie

LOL. Are you a proud member of the Apple Gestapo by any chance ?

And here I sat believing in the joy of discovery and endless tinkering :rolleyes:

8. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

its simple, sign up and pay to be a developer.

9. gr8whtd0pe macrumors 6502a

gr8whtd0pe

Just do that and update over the air.