Enjoying my FREE ipad 2 ;)

Discussion in 'iPad' started by joltaxt, Apr 18, 2011.

1. joltaxt macrumors regular

I have to share this crazy story that happened recently. Around 2 weeks ago I was on a flight I initially wasn't excited about but that quickly changed. When I got into my seat I look inside the seat pouch and low and behold there was an iPad 2! The person next to me couldn't believe it either. I started playing around with it and when I looked over my shoulder I noticed the flight attendant had seen the whole thing. She walked up to me and said "sir is that yours?" to which I quickly and firmly shot back, "yes it is, is there a problem?" leading her to give me a puzzled look and then walking away. The person next to me just chuckled, and I stored it away in a safe place so no one would notice.

They say everything happens for a reason, and in my case I ended up with 2 Ipads :D

Still debating on what to do with the other one. Will probably sell it for a nice paycheck =)

2. Crosbie macrumors 6502a

Crosbie

3. jonnyb macrumors 65816

Not sure if serious.

You should have handed it to the attendant so she could give it back to the owner. Keeping hold of a lost item is theft.

4. AdrianK, Apr 18, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 18, 2011

AdrianK macrumors 68020

Wow, that's awful. You made no attempt to return it, and you even lied about it being your property. It's not like it would be hard to trace the owner, since the airline would would have records of seat numbers. That's just a crime of opportunity imo.

5. XXFirefighter macrumors regular

IF this is true, how AWESOME would it be IF it was the one that was just recently left in the same seatback ?

6. iStudentUK macrumors 65816

iStudentUK

I'm thinking this whole thread is a set up for arguing.

7. HasanDaddy macrumors 6502a