Error 1015?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by larissa.berger, May 14, 2008.

  1. larissa.berger macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #1
    Hi Guys

    I just got a new Apple MacBook and I was trying to restore my firmware 2.0
    and I got the (ERROR 1015) after I tried to restore with iTunes and gave me the same ERROR what I have to do? Please Help me:confused:

    Thank you very much..............
     
  2. Santa Rosa macrumors 65816

    Santa Rosa

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Location:
    Indiana
    #2
    The fix for your problem is in various places.

    Firstly a quick search on the forum would probably lead you to an answer:

    Picture 3.png

    A quick look around google would probably give you a good idea:

    Search is here

    Hope that helps. There is a lot of stuff on it.
     
  3. larissa.berger thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #3
    confused

    I have been seen many sites, but got me more confused... there is one that talk`s about firmware 1.1.4 and that can be fix on aplle macbook Leopard... no one talk about 16GB and firmware1.4 and 2.0 beta?

    thank you very much
     
  4. JPyre macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Location:
    Pistolvania
    #4
    Searching forums and google does wonders

    Here you go, these are my instructions based on other attempts, and they work on mac and pc.

    Long story short, the phone must be in DFU mode, you must restore to 1.1.4 get the 1015 error, kick it out with iliberty, and then downgrade the baseband.

    Follow the instructions, and use the tools that are linked in the post.


    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?p=5426442#post5426442
     
  5. larissa.berger thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #5
    Help! I`m almost there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    OK... Now eveyrthing works expect for the CARRIER ( I can`t get it), there is anyaway to get it from installer? I`m scare to restore my iphone all the time... I`m on Firmware 1.1.4... and where I found (build 5a258f )? I have fix in this Way:

    1. I`ve restored on iTunes to firmware 1.1.4 (got error 1015)
    2. I`ve iPwer (pwnage on my Mac) Can`t find Bootloader compatible.
    3. I`ve restored on iTunes using firmware 1.1.4 Custom restore (works)
    4. No Carrier signal ( I can`t fix it)

    Thank you very much in did....
     
  6. JPyre macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Location:
    Pistolvania
    #6
    I don't recall ipwner anywhere in the directions

    K obviously you can't follow directions real well, I dont recall ipwnr being anywhere in there......

    If you're not going to follow directions than stop asking for help.

    restore to 1.1.4 = 1015 error, DO NOT ipwn
    kick it out of restore mode with iliberty
    downgrade baseband with PATCHED ZIPHONE
    restore to REAL 1.1.4

    THEN
    ipwn the phone with original 1.1.4
    restore to custom 1.1.4
     
  7. larissa.berger thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #7
    Fixed



    I did in windows and changed Ziphone(PATCHED), now it`s working..
    thank you very much...
    you are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page