FaceTime not working!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by iGOOGLE, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. iGOOGLE macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #1
    Hello everybody
    I have an iPhone 4 factory unlocked (4.1)
    I'm using T-mobile and when I turn FaceTime on it says:

    "Waiting for activation"

    please any help ??
     
  2. bstpierre macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
  3. iGOOGLE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
  4. Blorzoga macrumors 68030

    Blorzoga

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    #4
    It may be because with tmobile you won't have 3G
     
  5. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #5
    That doesn't matter, FaceTime is a WiFi to WiFi video call (same as the new iPod touch, network not required).

    just out of curiosity, is FaceTime enabled on your phone?

    Settings> Phone
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Heard many people having problems using facetime with Tmobile USA.
    I know there was a hack on cydia that fixes the problem but your iphone has to be JB.
     
  7. iGOOGLE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #7
    I don't think it's 3G bacause "3G" doesn't appear at the left top of my iphone

    I see "E" instead of "3G" at the left top if I turn WiFi off and don't know what it means ??
     
  8. bmwhd macrumors 6502a

    bmwhd

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
  9. aleni macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    #9
    in my country, there's like 6 mobile phone operators, and
    only 3 of them are able to use facetime, the rest operators are like yours, "waiting for activation".

    i guess it's your operator fault.
     
  10. Blorzoga macrumors 68030

    Blorzoga

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    #10
    The other poster was right, you don't need 3G to use facetime. The E on your phone stands for Edge, the slower alternative data transfer method. With tmobile the 3G frequency is not used by iPhone. Why not use AT&T?
     

Share This Page