FINALLY made the SWITCH...

Discussion in 'iMac' started by SDRacerR1, May 6, 2011.

1. SDRacerR1 macrumors member

Well after looking on Macrumors for the last couple years, and everyday wishing I had a MAC...I finally walked into the Apple Store and got me a beautiful 27" IMac i7 This machine is AMAZING!!!

Well, coming from a 5 year old Pentium 4 POS PC I am the difference will be night and day. Since I am fairly new to the MAC now its time to learn all the ins and outs, shortcuts, programs, etc.

I did run Geekbench...Here's a funny comparison. My old computer (pc) scored an amazing 1205...haha.

The new IMac...3 runs on 32bit 11706, 11697, 11768....Ya, thats awesome, cant wait to test this bad boy out.

Here's to not looking back at a pc ever again!!!!

2. cocky jeremy macrumors 68040

cocky jeremy

3. xkmxkmxlmx macrumors 6502a

xkmxkmxlmx

Congrats!

I will tell you what I say to all Window jumpers: Stick with it.

A lot of times, people feel like they made a mistake within the first month or so because little things are different. Little things that are ingrained in you being a previous windows user. Certain things are indeed different, but you will learn why in time.

And then you will be hooked for life :D

4. SDRacerR1 thread starter macrumors member

Luckily I have a little experience with Macs at my school. But def a little bit of a learner curve. And already over my old Windows pc, def not looking back!

5. SDRacerR1 thread starter macrumors member

6. applefan289 macrumors 68000

I got the same feeling when I bought my 27" Core 2 Duo iMac. Your iMac is so much faster though. The only reason I keep using Windows sometimes is because I still have an old Windows computer that I use to complete work and other stuff that "pounds" the old computer. :p

7. SDRacerR1 thread starter macrumors member