Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Cyborg21

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Sep 2, 2013
Yay! I finally got Retina MacBook Pro and it is my first Mac :D I asked tons of questions before switching to Mac because leaving Windows and PC world was scary for me but it's been 3 days and I think I liked Mac. Yeah, I am not a Mac expert but from my experience, OS X seems more easy to use, everything is more organized and more elegant. I love multi-touch gestures, design of MacBook Pro, Retina display, battery life, multi-touch gestures etc. I couldn't find a downside yet. I asked tons of questions here before switching to Mac and you guys answered all of my questions, so thank you so much :D ! And sorry for my bad english

PicnicTutorials

macrumors 6502a
Dec 29, 2013
Yay! I finally got Retina MacBook Pro and it is my first Mac :D I asked tons of questions before switching to Mac because leaving Windows and PC world was scary for me but it's been 3 days and I think I liked Mac. Yeah, I am not a Mac expert but from my experience, OS X seems more easy to use, everything is more organized and more elegant. I love multi-touch gestures, design of MacBook Pro, Retina display, battery life, multi-touch gestures etc. I couldn't find a downside yet. I asked tons of questions here before switching to Mac and you guys answered all of my questions, so thank you so much :D ! And sorry for my bad english

Congrats. Enjoy! I too am enjoying mine very much.

Scepticalscribe

macrumors Ivy Bridge
Jul 29, 2008
In a coffee shop.
Congrats! Enjoy your Mac, and give yourself plenty of time to master it and get used to it.

Moreover, feel free to ask questions; it is how many of us (myself included) came to this forum in the first place.

Apple fanboy

macrumors Ivy Bridge
Feb 21, 2012
Behind the Lens, UK