Finally Switched to Mac!

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Cyborg21, Feb 25, 2014.

1. Cyborg21 macrumors 6502

Cyborg21

Yay! I finally got Retina MacBook Pro and it is my first Mac :D I asked tons of questions before switching to Mac because leaving Windows and PC world was scary for me but it's been 3 days and I think I liked Mac. Yeah, I am not a Mac expert but from my experience, OS X seems more easy to use, everything is more organized and more elegant. I love multi-touch gestures, design of MacBook Pro, Retina display, battery life, multi-touch gestures etc. I couldn't find a downside yet. I asked tons of questions here before switching to Mac and you guys answered all of my questions, so thank you so much :D ! And sorry for my bad english

2. PicnicTutorials macrumors 6502a

PicnicTutorials

Congrats. Enjoy! I too am enjoying mine very much.

3. Scepticalscribe Contributor

Scepticalscribe

Congrats! Enjoy your Mac, and give yourself plenty of time to master it and get used to it.

Moreover, feel free to ask questions; it is how many of us (myself included) came to this forum in the first place.

4. theturtle macrumors 6502a

I hate my mac. The only reason why im here is because there isn't a "windowsrumors."

5. Scepticalscribe Contributor

Scepticalscribe

Touché.

And yes, I am actually laughing reading your post. I have a horrid suspicion that you may well be offered some version of counselling by some of your fellow forum dwellers.

6. roadbloc macrumors G3

roadbloc

Here to put you out of your misery my good friend.

http://www.winrumors.com/

7. Apple fanboy macrumors P6

Apple fanboy

Welcome to the club. GGJstudios put together a really useful resource for new Mac owners here http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost.php?p=9848667&postcount=6

But feel free to ask anything on here. Generally the guys here are very good at sorting most Mac issues you might come across.

8. sviato macrumors 68020

sviato