First time car leaser

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by ghostchild, Apr 26, 2008.

1. ghostchild macrumors 6502

ghostchild

So this is my first time leasing a car, since I don't really have enough money to buy a car and since my parents don't want me driving a used car (my family has never bought a used car ever). SO I am left with leasing.

So my question can people haggle a leased price? If yes, does it depend on the person's credit?

Can you guys fill me in? I'm clueless on car leasing....

Thanks,
    John

2. wvuwhat macrumors 65816

wvuwhat

Go over to edmunds.com and check out what they have to say. As with everything credit has something to do with it. You'll find what you're looking for on there. All cars are negotiable, just make sure you do your research.

3. iJesus macrumors 6502a

iJesus

Oh, and it's a GREAT time to haggle.
    Dealers REALLY need to sell cars because of the economy.

How old are you and what are you thinking of getting?
    I'm 16 (Almost 17, and I'm looking at the same situation)

4. ghostchild thread starter macrumors 6502

ghostchild

21 lol. I just need a simple car to last me until I graduate that's I wanted to get a used car even a preowned certified, but it really wouldn't be a new car anymore. I was thinking Lexus IS300, but my parents want me to lease a new car therefore I have the chance to drive a IS250 which I might end up buying anyway, just that I don;t have the cash right now. I know I can buy something new and cheap, but commuting and freeways and car crashes and serious injuries.... maybe the lexus or bmw has better safety. And I just like the drive better.

I've driven a BMW 325i, Toyota Camry, Honda Accord. So I think I know what I want in a car. btw.

5. Gelfin macrumors 68020

Gelfin