Formula 1 Graphics Problem

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by serkan, Aug 20, 2017.

  1. serkan macrumors 6502

    serkan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Location:
    Menlo Park,California
    #1
    Hi all,

    I downloaded the F1 2016 and did not changed any settings for the game. But after couple of laps, the graphics go haywire and not letting me do anything.

    Do anyone know the reason by any chance ?

    Mac : 2017 15 inch 4GB VRAM 16 GB RAM 256 GB SSD 2.8 GHz i7

    Thanks,
    Serkan
    --- Post Merged, Aug 20, 2017 ---
    Screenshot added.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Washac macrumors 68020

    Washac

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
  3. serkan thread starter macrumors 6502

    serkan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Location:
    Menlo Park,California
    #3
    Steam.
     
  4. Washac macrumors 68020

    Washac

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    #4
    Then to be honest you should get back to them but goodluck with that because their customer
    contact is pretty rubbish.

    Seeing what I am seeing though is your machine upto to spec for the game ?
     
  5. _Kiki_ macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    #5
    Try new drivers to Radeon from bootcampdrivers.com

    Why do you think STEAM support is rubbish? You can get even full refund for a game if you played less than 2 hours.
    I don't see any refund option in App Store.
     
  6. JordanNZ macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    #6
    Reinstall the game. If this is on the macOS side, I remember seeing someone else having the same problem. It's to do with a corrupted data file. Install it again.
     
  7. Washac macrumors 68020

    Washac

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    #7
    I actually do not think their rubbish I know they are rubbish, several years ago I had steam running in Windows, for what ever reason it stopped working, I contacted steam support who sent a reply containing their so called fix to my issue, the fix did not work so I returned to steam support with an explanation that their fix did not work again explaining my problem ( do not recall the actual error message etc I was getting at the time ), to this day still no reply from steam support, that is why they are rubbish.

    Then to make matters worse after removing steam and anything I could find steam related I could not even get it to do a new install, it was looking like steam had screwed the registry, I wanted it back because I had a few games in there, I had to do a complete new clean install of Bootcamp and windows the lot then I finally got steam reinstalled, and yes I did explain to them that I was running steam in windows under bootcamp.

    Second question - https://www.imore.com/how-to-get-refund-itunes-app-store
     
  8. edddeduck macrumors 68020

    edddeduck

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    #8
    If reinstalling on Steam doesn't fix it just contact Feral Support using the built in support tab in the pre game loader. Please include the support report file and your Steam user name. With this info we'll be able to check your hardware and your installation and provide some suggestions on what you should check to get up and running.

    This issue is super rare and we've only seen it on damaged installations.
     

Share This Page