Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

pillow1313

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 9, 2008
I am selling my gaming rig because I would like to have a laptop and leopard, but at the same time I like to game. So I may get the 15 inch mbp (cheapest version), but after reading several threads about this computer, I have a couple of questions. Call of duty 4 would be pretty much the only game I would play. How well could this computer handle this game, specifically the gpu? Also I would most likely buy one by sept. 15th with or with out the new revision. So I guess when it comes down too it, how likely is it for apple to release a new revision of the mbp by sept. 15th? Thanks for the help.

p.s. I really want the 32 gig touch (I am a college student and that is when the deal ends).

iSpoody 1243

macrumors 6502
Jun 29, 2008
Australia
omg why don't you just give the guy an answer instead of telling him to search, my god

you would be best to wait for the sept revision, it will bring a faster gpu, also this gens gpu has a few issues with overheating blah blah blah

and the macbook pro runs every game at its native resolution with med to hig settings.
so don't worry about it being underpowered,

also moving from a gaming rig to a macbook pro for gaming isn't something i would recommend, but if you aint obsessed wit playing games at super high res with all settings on very high, you should be fine,

i would say getting a more stable and newer macbook pro is better than getting a macbook pro and an ipod touch that will both be outdated before the month is out.

hope this helps

pillow1313

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 9, 2008
omg why don't you just give the guy an answer instead of telling him to search, my god

you would be best to wait for the sept revision, it will bring a faster gpu, also this gens gpu has a few issues with overheating blah blah blah