Gevey Pro questions

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by gyromanx55, Jun 16, 2011.

  1. gyromanx55 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    #1
    http://cgi.ebay.com/GEVEY-PRO-Unloc...170650089816?pt=SIM_Cards&hash=item27bb89b958

    My friend made a thread earlier about Gevey Sim Pro and you guys told him the ones on eBay would also work? In the description it says its not from applenberry but will this particular one still work with iPhone 4 04.10.01 baseband?

    Also in the description it says that you have to do the unlock procedure EVERY time the phone boots.. Is that true? Cause thats kinda annoying and tedious

    Does the applenberry one not suffer from that problem or what?
     
  2. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    I wouldn't recommend you use Gevey SIM at all.
     
  3. gyromanx55 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    #3
    Yeah after looking at all of this..

    Facetime issues.. need to get MiTime
    Push issues.. need to get PushDr or Fix or something

    Then gotta reunlock it all the time

    How do I unlock then for US carriers? Baseband is 04.10.01?

    I use AT&T, I'm selling this to someone who is using T-Mobile
     
  4. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #4
    You can't. Although now its a moot point as you can buy an unlocked device in the US through Apple.
     
  5. eastercat macrumors 68040

    eastercat

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    PDX
    #5
    If you're not willing to purchase an unlocked iphone, you have to use gevey with your bb.
     
  6. rgarjr macrumors 603

    rgarjr

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Location:
    Southern Cal
    #6
    I use the Gevey Pro on tmobile and it works great. Rumor has it that apple berry are releasing a new version tomorrow that will do the whole 112 procedure automatic.
     

Share This Page