Giving Asus Zenbook UX305 a try! am i crazy?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by thadoggfather, May 4, 2015.

1. thadoggfather macrumors G3

thadoggfather

Can't resist, $699 - $100 with a current coupon going on on microsoftstore.com

coupled with a 30 day free return policy, I got zip to lose.

It's really impressive honestly. 8gb/256gb/1920x1080 IPS, 13.3" and a mm thinner than the rMB!

And ways cheaper, I'm thoroughly enjoying the rMB but its making me re-evaluate if it's worth the apple tax.

The design and keyboard are beautiful. but oh my !

anyways maybe off topic but thought i'd say it. Going to compare them, obviously keep the victor, but even if its rMB I might end up keeping zenbook for that cheap.

oh technology, I was researching a cheap entry level computer thats fanless and matched in specs, I came across that coincidentally.

2. happyslayer macrumors 6502a

happyslayer

I'm a computer consultant and just an all around tech-junky. I totally understand where you're coming from. For that price, I'd want to buy it and try it out as well. I will say that from past experiences, though, I always end up keeping my Apple stuff and using it on a daily basis, where as my little test jaunts with nifty new Windows machines usually only last a few days or weeks and then I'm bored. (This could also be that they are Windows machines.)I either return them or sell them to customers with a bit of a discount. This has been the case with more than a few tiny laptops and convertibles as well as a couple tablets (had to at least try the Nexus 7 and the Kindle Fire) but, again, I keep and use my Apple stuff... That is, of course, only until the next new Apple thing comes out. :D

3. thadoggfather, May 4, 2015
    Last edited: May 4, 2015

thadoggfather thread starter macrumors G3

thadoggfather