Graphic Converter

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Newmacer2, Mar 26, 2013.

  1. Newmacer2 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #1
    I'm interested in downloading Graphic Converter primarily due to it's ease of creating animated GIFs. I can't afford the full version of Photoshop. I see that GC is available through Lemke Software for about 40 bucks, but I also see it as a free download from Softonic. There must be a catch, but I don't see it. Anyone know the difference. Also, anyone use Graphic Converter instead of PS. Thanks.
     
  2. Dave Braine macrumors 68040

    Dave Braine

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    Warrington, UK
    #2
    I think that the free download will be an older version. It was when I got my free download a few years ago.
     
  3. diane143 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    #3
    You used to be able to get a "free" (demo) version from Lemke in the past. It doesn't do everything though. I paid for it simply for the batch conversion and it was worth every penny!
     
  4. Newmacer2 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
  5. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #5
    I've used it for years and it is well worth the price
    Great software
     
  6. Newmacer2 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #6
    I'm Sold!

    I'm ordering it tonight. Thanks to everyone.

    ----------

    I love your avatar!
     
  7. Huntn Suspended

    Huntn

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Location:
    The Misty Mountains
    #7
    GC v9

    I've used GC for a decade. I recently upgraded to v9. I'm not a graphics genius, but I know how to work with levels having used Photoshop, Illustrator, and Elements, however it seems like when I place text on the active level, it does not act like it's on the level I chose. I read somewhere about how under preferences>edit, there is a selection to auto assign text to a level, but I don't see that so it's possible that this was for an older GC version. For experimentation, I placed some other graphics on a level, like the pencil took and that worked. What's wrong with text?

    Thoughts? Thanks! :)
     

Share This Page