help me select a my first MBP

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by meaty, Apr 10, 2011.

1. meaty macrumors member

Hey guys i need some help picking out a Macbook pro. Im a graphic design student so ill be using Photoshop, Indesign and Illustrator extensively and i also like to do some video editing which will probably be done in adobe premier or final cut pro. and im not going to be using it for videogames. the reason i need help is because i dont have enough knowledge in computers. moneys not really an issue, its more of my patience in saving up haha.

what i was considering:
    13in 2.7 dual-core i7
    15in 2.0 quad-core i7
    15in 2.3 quad-core i7

will there be a major difference in the graphics card for what i'll be doing? and is speed with the dual vs quad noticebly different. oh and ill probably do the ram and sdd later on when more money is saved up. thanks in advance :D

2. iVeBeenDrinkin' macrumors 65816

iVeBeenDrinkin'

This question is asked at least twice a day. High-end 15".

3. Dave Felix macrumors 6502a

Dave Felix

not to be an ******* but if money isnt an issue why not go the best? haha but a 15" does seem like a good choice. I just got a 15" a couple of months ago but dual core i7 with hyper threading. Be patient in making your decision as you only have one week return policy :mad:

4. meaty thread starter macrumors member

because i would like to have some leftover money to myself being a college student. if there isnt much of a difference with the 13 and 15 with what im going to be doing then i would be happy with the 13. that why i was asking people who are more tech savvy if there would be a big difference in graphic card and the quadcore in what ill be doing

5. meaty thread starter macrumors member

6. tsmacman macrumors member