How are people getting on with the keyboard?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by skeen, Nov 29, 2007.

1. skeen macrumors 6502

Had the iPhone for coming up to a week now, and am still missing characters here and there on the keyboard. It does a good job of correcting my spelling errors - but plenty of times I want to type something specifically, and the fumble destroys any typing flow.

I was a pro on my BlackBerry, and interestingly, the iPhone keys look much bigger than those of my BlackBerry - perhaps this is just psychological? I'd like to hear from people who have had the iPhone for quite some time now - how are you getting on with the keyboard?

2. CD3660 macrumors 68040

CD3660

3. skunk macrumors G4

skunk

Better and better. I have large fingers, too, so it's quite a challenge.

4. psychofreak Retired

psychofreak

I'm very comfortable with it...took me a few hours though...

5. calculus Guest

calculus

Me too. The spelling correction works quite well when I trust it.

6. arkitect macrumors 601

arkitect

Maybe I've got nimble fingers but I have gotten used to it very quickly… :) Have progressed to the two thumbs stage already.

7. skeen thread starter macrumors 6502

I think for me it may just be an issue of getting used to the spacing. I could type with two thumbs lightening speed on my BlackBerry - I know where all the keys are, I'm a touch-typer - my brain may just still be in BlackBerry Mode.

8. tonywob, Nov 29, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2011
  9. mattpreston11 macrumors 6502a

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/3B48b Safari/419.3)

I used to have a PDA so was used to typing on screen.the iPhone keyboard Is miles bigger than that so I'm loving it.and the landscape keyboard on the browser is brilliant!

Only trouble I find typing is when I'm walking put an about.

10. siurpeeman macrumors 603

siurpeeman