How Do I Activate iPhone 4 Without AT&T SIM?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by KidZgOtMac, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. KidZgOtMac macrumors regular

    KidZgOtMac

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Location:
    Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
    #1
    I was trying to jailbreak and restored it by accident. I don't have an at&t micro sim, not even a sim. All I have is my T-Mobile SIM which I cut down to micro size. Version is 4.3.5, how can I activate it? I'm utterly mad and annoyed right now.
     
  2. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #2
    It can't be activated unless you put in a SIM card (it doesn't have to be an active SIM card).
     
  3. KidZgOtMac thread starter macrumors regular

    KidZgOtMac

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Location:
    Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
    #3
    Does it have to be an AT&T SIM?
     
  4. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #4
    That I dont know, I just know that it needs to have a SIM card.
     
  5. TB07-NJ macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Location:
    US of A
    #5
    No, I activated mine with an inactive T-MO sim I cut down to micro size.
     
  6. KidZgOtMac thread starter macrumors regular

    KidZgOtMac

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Location:
    Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
    #6
    Well, sure didn't work for me. Screw it, I bought a factory unlocked iPhone 4 on Amazon and a T-Mobile micro SIM. I've been through two eBay "Unlocked" iPhones and neither have turned out good. First one was all scratched, dented, damaged and the one I have right now came with the Gevey bullsh... and I couldn't even activate the phone. I think I should have bought a factory unlocked at first but I confused unlocked with such term.
     
  7. wordoflife macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
  8. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #8

Share This Page