How do you carry your iphone?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by hp200lx, Jul 21, 2008.

1. hp200lx macrumors regular

I was wondering with the total lack of 3g iphone cases with belt clips(except for one belkin one I believe), how do you carry your iphone? I tend to keep it in my front pocket of the shirt I'm wearing but I know that is far from safe. I'm new to this whole iphone thing haha, I was wondering how everyone carries theirs to keep it safe and all. Thanks guys !:)

2. tobefirst macrumors 68040

tobefirst

I don't have one of the 3Gs, but if I did, I would carry it just like I carry my first gen- naked, in my left front pocket. No case, no screen protector, nothing.

3. lamina macrumors 68000

lamina

I keep mine nude in my front left pocket. I think putting a case on such a beautiful device is a sin.

4. johnwin macrumors 6502

johnwin

I have mine naked and in my front tight trouser pocket - not the one with keys and coins in it though! :)

5. tkidBOSTON macrumors 6502a

tkidBOSTON

Im on board for the naked crowd, with mine in my front right pocket or sometimes in my back right pocket.

6. WHM macrumors regular

I always carry mine in either front left pant pocket or the left rear. Ordered a Griffin Wave case and could not be any more satisfied... GREAT CASE. On the original I used an Agent 18 but now I like the Wave much better. It's not to bulky to put in pocket and just enough slip resistant not to slip out of you hand... in a word PERFECT.

7. jlanuez macrumors 6502

InvisableShield

I put the InvisableShield on it as it gives it a NON-SLIP grip.
    Front right pocket (with change, keys, etc...).

To get the rear sheild on - I had to cut off all of the "wings" that protect all 4 sides!

8. GfPQqmcRKUvP macrumors 68040

GfPQqmcRKUvP

naked, but my the back on my black 16 GB is getting little scratches. Lots of them, and it's only in my pocket with my wallet made out of dyed and kinda glossy canvas, that's it. nothing else.